Author Topic: What would you do...  (Read 9141 times)

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
  • First Name (Displayed): Dan
What would you do...
« on: November 09, 2012, 06:32:08 PM »
... if you were in this situation and you were carrying?  Specifically if you were in the position of the guy in the gray shirt.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
What would you do...
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2012, 06:40:42 PM »
Since he never looked at me, I'd put 2 in the head at that range after taking 2 steps to get better position.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline ken243

• MOC Member
  • Paramedic
Re: What would you do...
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2012, 12:19:36 PM »
Since he never looked at me, I'd put 2 in the head at that range after taking 2 steps to get better position.

+1. Boom, head shot!
Common sense, isn't.
I can't fix stupid.

Offline METL

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2012, 01:14:18 PM »

Why 2?  Pretty sure just the 1 would do the trick... plus, the second could easily pass thru or be a miss as he's dropping like a lead balloon....

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
What would you do...
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2012, 01:22:25 PM »
Why 2?  Pretty sure just the 1 would do the trick... plus, the second could easily pass thru or be a miss as he's dropping like a lead balloon....

In 9mm, I've read multiple times you plan to put 4 in the chest or 2 in the head.

Obviously, if he falls out of aim after one, you stop and assess.

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2012, 01:24:08 PM »
6 warning shots to the melon.
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline METL

« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2012, 02:40:30 PM »
6 warning shots to the melon.

LoL...  that 1911 full auto or are you just that fast before he piles up on the floor?

Offline ocdetroit

• STAY STRONG (WE THE PEOPLE).